Making a dream become reality…

For many many years I have been a photography addict, nut, fanatic, and, as my kids would tell you, psycho (LOL), whatever you want to call it…  it’s ME!!!  So I decided to make it official and launch my photography biz this year.  I’ve been shooting for people and money, unofficially, for years.  This year, I took that step.  I hope you’ll follow me on this journey.  Please LIKE my Facebook page, follow me on Twitter, and visit my website and blog.  You can find me here.  It’s a little nerve wrecking and so forth… but I am so very passionate about it, I can barely stand myself!  So wish me luck!

On another note, this random Wednesday afternoon, I thought I would share 5 random things about me… as if anyone actually cared… pffttt!!!  LOL!

1.  I am a vegan.  Yup, you heard it.  I’ve been this way for a long time now.  I wish there was a vegan restaurant around here.  That is the only difficult part of being vegan.  It’s very hard to eat out anywhere.  And this, coupled with …

2.  I am a germophobe (sp?)  Sorry, not sure I spelled it right.  So eating out, hard anyway.  I wash my hands a gazillion times a day.  I wash and rewash utensils and plates and anything that will touch my food.  I was, scrub actually, my food before I eat it.  Yeah, it’s a sickness.  I never touch things like doorbells, or elevator call buttons, or door handles.  I always use a kleenex, or shirtsleeve, or something.  Germs… ick!

3.  I am a Canon girl through and through.  And I still LOVE my original DSLR, the Canon XT.  I still use it sometimes.  I have always loved the images and especially the colors of the images… even more than my 7d.  Shhh… don’t tell anyone.

4.  I love scrapbooking.  However, I’ve become a hoarder, not a user.  Sad but true.  I have good intentions, but life gets in the way.  Ha!  I vow to try to create at least 10 layouts before school is back in session.

5.  My house is a mess.  Seriously, I thought when the boys were out on their own my house would be immaculate.  Big Fat Wrong!  I don’t know where the time goes.  I just can’t get it all clean.  And, I really really really need to purge.  But, I am honestly, too lazy to work on it.  There.  I said it.  I am too lazy to really give each room a thorough going through.  Maybe….  Nah………..

So there you have it.  Randomness.

Catch ya later.  Thanks for stopping by today!  ~ Amy Tara ~

Leave a Reply

