A few layouts to share…

I’ve had a little bit of time to work on some layouts.  I love scrappy afternoons when I have an opportunity to create with paper.  It makes me happy!

Image

This is a page I created about a visit with my cousin Barry and his daughter Staci (and her little girl.)  We hadn’t seen each other in years.  It was so special to reconnect with them.   I used Crate Paper Random collection products with some Webster’s Pages tulle, K&Co. butterflies, and Prima bling.  The letter stickers and chipboard are from Basic Grey.

Image

Here’s a little close-up of some of the details.

I created this next page using my November Studio Calico kit.  I’ve been a subber for almost two years and this is the first time I have actually used every bit from a kit.  I used some Pagemaps sketches for some of my pages.  However, this one is not from a sketch.  I just love the blue/green paper.  I think it is one of the papers in a Crate holiday collection.

Image

This is Nate hanging out in the coffee house at Stetson University.  We were there for family weekend.  We had a little down time so we sat in the comfy chairs to relax for a bit.  My son is so interesting.  I always have wonderful conversations with him.  I added a few little bits I had lying around that were not from the kit.  The white spatters were made with Mr. Huey white… I.LOVE.THIS.STUFF!!!

Image

The chipboard letters are from AC… I LOVE these letters.  I probably would not have purchased them on my own so I am thrilled they were in the kit.  That is one of the great aspects of being a part of a kit club… you get products you wouldn’t normally purchase on your own so it expands the variety and challenges you creatively.  

I’ll have more to share during the week.  Four more days until we get to break for the holiday vacation. Logan is already home.  Phillip moved back home after Thanksgiving.  We will spend Christmas day with Deena (Nate’s gal) and her family at their home.  I’m sooo looking forward to being with my family and relaxing for the week that we are off.

Happy rest of the weekend!  Thanks for stopping by!  ~Amy Tara~

Leave a Reply

