Is it really December already?!

Oh my! I can’t believe how fast this year has flown by. Seriously, it has been a whirlwind. So much has happened in 2011. And here we are in the very last month…
Thanksgiving was super awesome! LOVE having my family around, the awesome food and how good the house smells, and the beauty and warmth from the decor. Now, I’m sad to see it’s over… so I’m already planning for next year. Collecting my ideas and putting together my color scheme.
This is my family on Thanksgiving…. love love love, crazy love, them all!!!

Phil, Logan, Nate, Grandma Lynn, Jay, Grandpa Don, and Amy (me)


With T-day over I am trying to decide what I want to do for decorating for the winter season. We don’t really celebrate any of the December holidays so I am thinking I will do whites and silvers and keep it snowflake -ish related. Sparkly and fun. Still mulling over my ideas. I’m loving Keisha Campbell’s blog. Love her decorating ideas. She has a snowflake garland she just posted that I am very inspired by. I may have to make one for my home. Check it out. Her blog is nothing short of amazing!
http://www.abiteast.typepad.com/
Have a wonderful day! Thanks for popping by. ~Amy Tara~

Leave a Reply

