Fall is my favorite…

I love the fall! It really is my favorite time of the year… mostly because of Thanksgiving. Thanksgiving is MY holiday. My boys know that, no matter what, Thanksgiving is at my house and they are expected/required to be present. I always tease them (kind of meaning it) that it will be part of their marriage vows… LOL! They can have all the other holidays wherever they want and with whomever they want, but Thanksgiving is MINE! Yes, I am completely obsessed with it! I plan for it the whole year through. And now with Pinterest… oh gosh, my newest addiction… well the ideas are swirling away. Too bad work gets in the way of executing all my ideas. Over the years I’ve learned to pace myself… because honestly, no one is going to know all of the things I didn’t get to do. This year I am using the Crate Paper Farmhouse collection for my color palette and decor. I’ve also selected a few new punches to use as well… in particular, the new acorn Fiskars punch. Every year I select a motif around which I plan my decor. This year it’s the acorn. I always make personalized place holders for each guest. Usually the this includes a photo of each guest. I’m sketching out all my ideas this week and then I’ll start making them. Below are a few of my inspiration photos I found on pinterest.

Lovely acorn card


Beautiful table setting


Fun embellishments


The possibilities are endless!
On another note, last weekend Logan was home from college for a much too short visit. It was so great to have four days with him! He humored me and went to pick out a pumpkin and take some photos. He’s really such a sweet kid! Love the booger! Next weekend we get to visit Stetson for parent weekend. I sooo can’t wait! I’m counting down the days. Nathaniel will be joining us on the Saturday, too. I miss him so much… wish he lived closer. And I wish Phillip was coming too… I haven’t seen him since March and it is just killing me. I love my three sons more than anything in the world. Being an empty nester really sucks! ’nuff said.

Logan 10/16/11


Thanks for stopping by! Have a marvelous Monday! ~Amy Tara~

Leave a Reply

