Sharing

Just sharing a few of the layouts I submitted for the Basic Grey design team call.  Anyone who knows me, knows of my obsession with BG.  Sometimes I wish I could find some of the patterned papers in larger sheets so I can use them to decorate my house!  Wouldn’t that be cool?!

Anyway, here are a few pages I submitted:

This page showcases the SWEET THREADS collection.  I just love the colors and the unique designs.  I made the banners using some circle punches and trimming the upper circle portion.   This picture is one of my faves from my birthday earlier this year.

This layout showcases the OXFORD collection.  I just love this collection.  It’s perfect for my boy pictures and it is so versatile.  It’s main focus is a school theme but I feel it can be used for so many themes that are not school related.  It reminds me a tad bit of my all time ever favorite BG collection – Vagabond.  The photo is of my son Nate getting his diploma from the university president.

This page highlights the fabulously fun and colorful Lauderdale collection.  What a great vibrant happy collection!  It’s perfect for these photos of the greeter bird at one of the hotels we were at in Guatemala.

The final layout I submitted also showcases the Lauderdale collection.  It’s versatile enough for me to use on this college themed page.  I love the plaid print… so cool!

Thanks for stopping by.  Wish me luck!  Have a wonderful weekend!  ~Amy Tara~

One thought on “Sharing

  1. Amy Tara! These pages are all so gorgeous and defintely show off your style perfectly with the Basic Grey! I was totally rooting for you to get on the team… I thought of you right away when I had heard they were finally picking a dt!
    Your pages here are all so full of life!

Leave a Reply

