CHA EXCITEMENT…

WOW!  I can’t believe it’s time for CHA already.  I’m exicted to see all the wonderful new collections.  My favorite is always Basic Grey but they never show their products in sneak peeks like the other companies.  So I’ll just have to guess that they will, again, capture my heart.  That said, of course there are other products I am loving… not the least of which is my beloved Webster’s Pages.  And Crate Paper, and Lily Bee, and Tim Holtz, and Fancy Pants, and Glitz, and 7Gypsies…. yeah, there is something from everyone on my “must have” list.  I’ve snagged a few images from the various company blogs… here are a few things I’m really looking forward to:

So this is just the tip of the iceberg…. there’s plenty more that caught my eye.  Of course, anything with butterflies always gets me.

On another note (no pun intended) we went to Logan’s Honor Band concert last night.  WOW!  It was AMAZING!  He was first chair bassoon and we sat right in front by where he was on stage so I could really hear him.  He truly amazes me.  And he was offered a contract to play baritone with Teal Sound.  And he is playing baritone at the Lyric Theatre this week in the pit for the show Promises Promises.  And, his favorite, playing with the Treasure Coast Youth Symphony, on Monday night.  And, he’s got solo and ensemble coming up in two weeks and jazz band has some gigs coming up in the next few weeks too.  I can’t catch my breath just thinking about it.  I don’t know where he gets the energy.  It’s all good.  I love that he is so passionate about his music.

Enjoy your Sunday.  I know I will.  Thanks for stopping by!  ~Amy Tara~

One thought on “CHA EXCITEMENT…

  1. Hi there, Amy Tara!
    Just wanted to pop in and wish you a very belated happy new year. Sounds like things are busy, but happy for you so far this year. Congrats to your son for all his accomplishments with his musical endeavors. Hope that you are doing well! 🙂

Leave a Reply

