Alaska memories

In June 2008 I had the greatest adventure….  in Alaska.  Sitka, to be exact.  I went on a nature watching adventure with Davey, on his boat the Esther G.  Being on this boat out in the seas around Sitka, where you could lean over the side and touch the water, was QUITE a breathtaking experience.  It was a glorious sunshine-filled day.  The wildlife we saw was, quite simply, amazing!  And we were up-close and personal with that wildlife.  I got some of the most amazing whale photos.  I’d like to go back someday.  Like soon!  But until then, well, I’ll just enjoy the photos and stories of this adventure in my scrapbooks.   And so, I come to these two pages which I completed recently.

And before you faint, yes, I actually did a two-pager… heavens only knows what I was thinking! Ha!  LOL!!!!  Using the new WANDER collection from Basic Grey (my new FAVE line of BG!!!!) and some of the BG designer cardstock (red and white papers) I was able to pull together some of my most favorite photos from my sea day in Sitka.

Exploring Sitka by Sea

For this next page I used my Studio Calico July kit.  I love the red/white polka dot paper.  The whale tails were one of the coolest things I got to witness that day.  I just love how close we got to the whales.  It was one of the coolest things I’ve ever experienced in my life.  One of the whales even came so close to the boat, it was like she was checking us out… eyeing us as she went by.  She was so close we could have touched her… for reals!

Whale Tails

NOTE:  The date on this layout is wrong.  I have fixed it, but after I took the pix.

Thats it for today.  Thanks for taking the time to pop on by!  Have a wonderful day!  ~Amy Tara~

2 thoughts on “Alaska memories

  1. what a fabulous experience you had, and what gorgeous pages. You are rocking the two-pagers. I used to do those all the time, but they just scare me these days. 😉
    I love your photos. I would be too seasick to participate in such adventures. I went on a major cruise-line and still could hardly leave my room.

Leave a Reply

