Happy 4th weekend!

Do you have anything special planned for your July 4th holiday weekend?  I’m not sure we’re going to be doing too much other than the usual picnic (in the house since it’s so hot) going to the beach for a little r&r and sunshine, and of course, fireworks.  We went to the store yesterday and bought our July 4th t-shirts… something we do every year.  I love July 4th!

I have one little project to share with you today.  Our GDT at Webster’s Pages for this month is Emeline Seet.  Each DT member used one of her pages as inspiration and created a layout based on it.  I chose one in which she used three photos and lots of cut out elements.  This is what I came up with.

Nate and Deena

The photos are my oldest son Nate and his GF Deena.  They are such a cute couple and so great for each other.  I used the Life’s Portrait collection along with a bit (the lilac cutouts) of an older collection called Beautiful Life.  Beautiful Life was (is) my all time ever FAVORITE Webster’s Collection.  The blue hues in the collection say ME all over it!  Perriwinkle blue is my absolute favorite color… always has been.   What’s your favorite color?

I hope you and your family have a wonderful and safe July 4th weekend.  Enjoy!  ~Amy Tara~

One thought on “Happy 4th weekend!

  1. Love your lift, Amy Tara!! Such a unique and beautiful color combination!! Those photos are so sweet, too!

    We had a wonderful 4th, bbq with family, fireworks and some relaxing today! Hope your’s was great! 🙂

Leave a Reply

