The end of June, already?

Wow, time sure does fly.  I can’t believe it’s been so long since my last post.  I have good intentions of posting more but it seems I just get so busy I lose track of how much time it’s been since I last posted. 

June has been a very busy month.  School ended.  Logan had double reed workshop at Stetson University for a week ending with a super fantabulous concert… we LOVED it!  I’m so proud of Logan’s bassoon skills.  He has been so dedicated to playing since his middle school band teacher essentially made him play it.  When it is played well it is one of the most beautiful sounds you could ever hear.  Trust me, when he first started playing… OY!  But lots of practice and lessons and band camps etc… and he is one cool cat bassoonist!  He plans to minor in music performance when he is in college.  I’m so proud of the booger!  Here’s a pix of him outside of Stetson … yes, I made him pose by the entry wall with the Stetson crest…

He also plays several other instruments but this is his first love.

With CHA around the corner (can you believe it’s only one month away!) I’m trying to use up as much of my Webster’s stash as possible.  I’ve got a few pages to share with you today.  The first one is done with Life’s Portrait collection products.  This is my step-mom and her mom, Florence.  Lynn made a 90th birthday party for Florence in January.  It was truly lovely.

This next page is done with products from Life’s Portrait and Lullaby Lane.  One of my favorite products Webster’s introduced this last release is the fabric strips.  I did a loose running stitch along one edge of the fabric and lightly gathered it.  I topped it with another skinny fabric strip (from Seaside Retreat collection).  I also lined the edge of the die cut floral paper with one of the trims (coral).  It is a wide trim so I split it down the center so it wouldn’t be so bulky.  I added some bloomers, cameo, and other goodies.  I’m loving this page right now. 

One more page and then I’ve’ got to run… This one uses mostly products from the Garden Gala line.    I was inspired by our June GDT with the clusters she used on one of her layouts and this was my interpretation of that inspiration.

That’s it for now.  I’ll be back with more… hopefully sooner than later!  LOL!

Have a wonderful rest of your weekend!  Thanks for stopping by!  ~Amy Tara~

2 thoughts on “The end of June, already?

  1. Glad to hear Logan had a great time at the double reed workshop and that the concert was a great success! I’m always impressed by the music performances by students of all ages. Gerri, New Media Coordinator, StetsonU Creative Services

  2. hi! I discovered your blog by wanting to take a closer look at your Lo for the pagemaps sketch. I absolutely love your style! How do you store your layouts? I love what you do with fabrics and trims, but doesn’t it get bulky? Thanks for sharing your talent!

Leave a Reply

