Poor neglected blog…

Wow has time flown.  I can’t believe how long it has been since my last post… so sorry.

I’ve got a couple of things to share today.  The first is an empty oatmeal cannister that I made to collect money for a local animal shelter.  My students are reading the book “Where the Red Fern Grows” by Wilson Rawls.  It is about a boy and his dogs.  We had an assembly the other day with some folks from the animal shelter about dog care, training and so forth.  They brought a few dogs to show us and let the kids pet them and “teach” them some new tricks and so forth… all GOOD!  And we presented them with the cannister filled with the money the kids collected.  It was fabulous!  I highly recommend the book.  The kids have been loving it!

Now, onto pix of the cannister… I used BG’s Max and Whiskers collection… so perfect for this!

I made the “dog collar” with cardstock and embroidery floss.  The kids got a big kick out of me sewing on paper.   And the chipboard pieces really finished it off nicely( IMHO, of course).

I’ve also made some pages with the Webster’s Pages new collections.  Seaside Retreat is my absolute favorite from the most recent release.  I feel like it was made just for me.  I made the following page using that collection, some trims, journaling card, glass cut button and cut outs of the luggage from one of the sheets of patterned paper.

I think one of my favorite sheets of paper… EVER, of WP is this die cut of the postage stamp style and all the cool images that are on it.  Seriously… LOVE THIS!

Well, that’s it for today.  School ends the first week of June so I am planning and hoping to be able to create and post more frequently.  Thanks for stopping by today~!   Amy Tara

One thought on “Poor neglected blog…

Leave a Reply

