Making it Meaningful

I decided that this year I would not make any resolutions.  So I didn’t.  What I did do, however, is create an “inspiration board”.  I’m still working on it, adding a few little extras.  I put pictures, saying, small objects on this board to reflect the things I hope to achieve this year or at the very least, be working towards.  It is to serve as a reminder, inspiration, and maybe a little progress report as the year goes forward.  I’ll share it with you once I get it finished.  I will share one item on this board is my blog.  I hope to give it a face lift, blog more, and start including some tutorials as well.  So what are you striving for this year?  Do you set resolutions?  Let me know your thoughts.

I have a few Webster’s items to share today.  Yesterday was Terri’s birthday so our DT each made a card for her.  We posted them on the Inspire Me site if you’d like to see what the rest of the gals did.  This is mine:

I used some of the 6×6 papers, the tatted lace birdcage, a cameo, velvet ribbon and some bling.  I love the 6×6 papers… they can be addicting!

This is a layout I did using the Home for the Holidays collection.  I love how versatile the WP papers are… even though this is a Christmas collection I used it here for a travel page. 

That’s it for today.  I hope you have a wonderful Sunday!  Thanks for stopping by!  ~Amy Tara

2 thoughts on “Making it Meaningful

Leave a Reply

