A little this and that…

I’m playing catch up today… on lots of things.  Like cleaning the house, making some projects, catching up with online friends and sites I love, all good, all time consuming.  I even went back to sleep after the Logan left for school this morning.  I never do that but I was just so tired I needed another hour of sleep.  It’s been lovely weather here so we’ve finally shut the air conditioning off.  woohoo!  I love sleeping with the windows open and all that fresh air swooshing through the house.

I have several projects to share with you today so we’ll be a little picture heavy now.  First is a recipe box I made using the Nook & Pantry collection from Basic Grey.  I’m going to give this to a neighbor for Christmas.  I was walking through M’s one day and found these boxes for 40 cents so I bought the five that were left.  Can’t beat that, huh!?!

Recipe box

Recipe box

Recipe box top

Recipe box top

Recipe box open

Recipe box open

Recipe box interior

Recipe box interior

I love how the recipe box turned out.  I used a collection pack and chip sticker shapes to create it.  The divider inserts are just pieces of cardstock cut to fit with the food type stickers attached to stand up over the edge.  Really simple and quick to make.

Also, I’ve been playing with some Imaginisce products.  I’ve been using Imaginisce forever, they have some of the cutest products.  I love the weight of their papers and the thermographic texture they add to their papers.  If you haven’t seen their new Christmas collection you need to check it out… it’s really really cute!  It is one of my favorite Christmas collections for this season’s releases.  I’m loving the adorable little polar bear!  You can see the whole POLAR EXPRESSIONS collection here:  http://www.embellishonline.com/page/373244215

On my layout I have mixed products from many different Imaginisce lines.  I love that they work so well together.  The little fox is a dotted raised sticker that was the impetous for this layout.  I thought he was so cute and I knew exactly what layout I would create once I saw him.  My youngest son, Logan, sometimes turns the TV on in his room once I’ve gone to bed.  He thinks I don’t know…

Sly as a Fox

Sly as a Fox

This next piece is a little notebook I made for a neighbor who recently went back to school.  I sewed the ruler ribbon to the dotted strip of paper so that the pencils would fit in the loops.

Homework notebook

Homework notebook

And finally, I made this card using one of the Imaginisce stamps.  I thought the bird was just too cute to pass up.  I double stamped the image.  Watercolor painted then cut out the image.  On the second one I cut out the wing and the flower, then popped those up with foam tape for some dimension. 

Sing bird card

Sing bird card

I’ve always loved the saying I put on the card and thought the bird was perfect for it.  I think I’m going to have to make an altered canvas using this saying too. 

That’s it for today.  I hope you are having a super week.  May your day be blessed with all things wonderful!  Thanks for stopping by!  ~Amy Tara~

14 thoughts on “A little this and that…

  1. Love your work, as always!
    I must agree, the Polar Expressions line from Imaginisce is so much fun! (Love that cute little polar bear)
    I just got the paper pack of Nook and Pantry, I may have to swipe this recipe box idea from you!
    Have a great day
    🙂
    Tara

Leave a Reply

