Friday Faves

When I try to enumerate my favorite things, I kinda get a little hung up.  I like so many things it’s hard to narrow it down to just a few.  I always love my one cup of coffee first thing in the morning.  The warmth of it and smooth feeling of it starts my day off just right.  I’m a very early morning person and covet that time of day.  I just love how peaceful it is and how productive I am so early!  I’m also loving how the house looks inside since I did my fall decorating.  It has such a happy cozy feeling.  I love scrappy products of all kinds but right now I seem to be in a crackle mood.  I’ve been using my Tim Holtz crackle paints on LOTS of things!  I LOVE and can’t wait for the new GCD Meloday Ross collection to find its way into the stores!  And I am on a Collage Press kick lately too.  Not that I don’t always love their product but I’m just finding myself reaching for it more and more.  Also looking forward to their newest release called Joy Ride.  I have some of Kim’s pix to scrap (winter/ski) and I have been holding off until I can get my hands on Joy Ride.  Also LOVING all the new embellies that Webster’s Pages released.  Oh MY!  The DT just got them this week and they are so fabulous in person.  LOVE my butterflies.  Precious sweet delicate free little things.  I just love seeing them around the garden.  I saw a wonderful swallowtail the other day – he was so very beautiful.  I LOVE Phillip’s new haircut.  FINALLY he got that awful long bleached out mop chopped!  He looks soooo handsome!  And finally, I just love my creative time.  I don’t know how I would stay sane without it.  And with that, I’ll leave you with a few recent layouts.

My Monster's

My Monster's

Signs of Spring

Signs of Spring

That’s it for today.  I hope you have an amazing day and weekend!  Thanks for stopping by!!  ~Amy Tara~

3 thoughts on “Friday Faves

  1. I’m right there with you with the morning coffee. I can’t wait until it starts to cool down here so I can enjoy it hot rather than iced 😉 Love how you used the Sassafras and those spring photos are AMAZING!!

  2. These are so wonderful. I thought at first those were age progression photos of the same boy. They all look so much alike. 🙂

    LOVE what you did with the early bird papers – yummy!! That pink strip at the bottom makes the whole thing pop.

Leave a Reply

