Where did this month go?

Can you believe it’s almost October???!!!  Wow, where did September go?  I can’t believe how fast the days seem to go by.  Before you know it, it will be T-day and then Xmas.  One good thing about this time of year, it is finally starting to feel a tad bit cooler, at least in the early mornings.  Usually when I walk Sammy at 5am it is god-awful hot and humid and you just know the day will be miserably hot.  But this morning, it was decidedly cooler (still warm, mind you!) and less humid.   Hopefully this bodes well for the daytime too!

I went to a crop on Saturday at an LSS near my Daddy’s house.  It is about 1-1/2 hours away from me so I was glad to have it be an all day affair.  Some very helpful ladies over at Label Tulip helped me decide how to pack.  Thanks girlies!  I did, however, manage to leave one extremely important thing home… my ATG gun.  Of all things… sheesh!  So I muddled through using my red line tape, which I’ve always mostly used anyway.  I’m just starting to get to “know” my ATG gun.  I got a few things done and I met some really sweet ladies.  I was exhausted from it all.  Driving home at 11 pm by yourself after having been gone since 8 am is really tough.  But I did it.  And I am glad.  And there is a good chance that I will be teaching some classes at this LSS.  I have to firm things up with them this week.  All good, right!

I’ll leave you with a layout I did of our pain in the arse dog Sammy.  I truly have a love hate relationship with this dog.  He’s almost 12 years old yet he is still just as naughty as when he was little.  He drives me insane!  But I love him just the same.  And he really is such a beautiful golden!  I used up a bunch of Pink Paislee scraps.  I toned down the orange in the Basic Grey die cut paper by dry brush inking some Vintage Photo distress ink over the paper.  I used a leaf chipboard piece from one of the PP collections – I split it in half so I had more leaves.  On the raw chipboard I sprayed Tattered Angels Pinecone mist.  I love how it turned out.  Also landed up using an upside down “h” for the “y” since I had run out of that letter.

Sammy, good thing he's so beautiful!

Sammy, good thing he's so beautiful!

split chipboard

split chipboard

I’m eagerly awaiting the Collage Press Joy Ride collection.  I have some photos set aside that are just perfect for it!  I love that it has a vintage-y feel to it.  You can check it out here:

http://collagepress.typepad.com/collage_press/2009/08/joyride.html

I’ve really been into using their products lately.  I’ve got  layouts of my Daddy and Phillip; bingo on the ship; dining room staff from ship; and marching band; all in the works using Knave of Hearts.  And I’ve got a few layouts using Sweet Shoppe just about finished.  I’ll be posting all these soon.

Also, have you seen the new GCD news?  Melody Ross from Chatterbox has joined them and has a whole line of product coming out – with BUTTERFLIES, and vintage and great colors… has my name written all over it!  I am seriously drooling over it!  I will definitely be getting everything in this collection.  CAN NOT WAIT!  You can check it out here:

http://www.gcdstudios.blogspot.com/

That’s it for today.  I hope you have an amazing day!  Thanks for stopping by.  ~Amy Tara~

8 thoughts on “Where did this month go?

  1. I love your page! Did you take your sewing machine to the crop? That’s one thing I’d sure miss if I didn’t have! (maybe they have them there now at the LSS’s) Good luck with your teaching!

  2. I am madly in love with how that chipboard turned out. It really is exactly like fall leaves should look. As for that ATG gun- I would be lost without mine – it does take a bit to get used to but I just love mine.

Leave a Reply

