CHA report

I’ve been here:

CHA sign

CHA sign

 

I met these folks –

Amy, Anabelle, Charity

Amy, Anabelle, Charity

 

Terri, Brandin, Amy, Norma

Terri, Brandin, Amy, Norma

 

LOVED the Webster’s Pages booth:

WP booth1

WP booth1

 

WP booth2

WP booth2

 

All in all my favorite part was meeting my online scrappy friends.  Brandin, Terri, Anabelle, Charity, Norma, Lucy, and Susan were all just as sweet as can be and meeting them just left me wanting more time to hang out with them!  Overall I was disappointed in the show.  I saw very little that  took my breath away.  It was very watered down, tiny compared to the last show I went to about four years ago, and product was eh.  I’m sure the manufacturers all played it safe this time.  EVERYONE seems to have a halloween line this year.  There was very little, if anything, for Thanksgiving.  Seems like everyone kinda skipped over that one.  There were a few fall lines that could be used for Thanksgiving, but nothing really jumped out at me.  Since Thanksgiving is my holiday, I was really hoping to find something I couldn’t live without, for my decorations, invites, goody bags etc.  There seemed to be a serious lack of product that was MASCULINE.   Seriously, everything seemed super girly to me.  One of these days someone needs to design a masculine line for older boys and men that isn’t centered on tatoo-ish, grungy, or cutesy stuff.  Just a nice traditional masculine line would be really great.    I read on someone else’s blog that they thought CHA had a weird vibe to it.  I thought that too and was glad to read that someone else felt that way as well.  I know the economy sucks and the scrap industry seems to be in a weird place… I hope it all turns around for the better.

That’s my take on CHA.  Hope you have a superb day!  ~Amy Tara~

8 thoughts on “CHA report

  1. Hey Girl! It was soooo awesome meeting you, too. 😉 I agree 100% with you about the show. Watered down is definitely a good term for it. But, I had a blast shopping, seeing scrappy friends and hanging out!
    Didn’t the Webster’s Booth look great??

  2. How fun that you got to meet Anabelle, Charity and Norma! I didn’t recognize the other girls, but maybe their screen names are different! Ha!
    Glad you had a good time, although you sound a little disappointed in the products.

  3. oh Amy Tara, this layout is wonderful! i love how you did the journaling on the cardboard like that and your journaling was fantastic to read! beautiful!

  4. That layout is gorgeous, and yes, very descriptive journaling that almost takes me there! . My dh is from Papua New Guinea and it is very much as you’ve described here of Guatamala… so similar!

  5. That sounds like an amazing trip. I loved traveling when I was younger and can’t wait until the kids get a little easier to travel with so we can get back to it. Love that LO.

Leave a Reply

