Missed me? This is where I’ve been…

So finally back to real life.  Getting my photos sorted from our trip.  Got Logan back from scout camp yesterday.  Ready to get back in the groove.  Jay is blogging about the trip too.  If you’d care to see more photos than what I post here (and I’ve only downloaded four days worth so far) you can visit his blog http://lovedamships.blogspot.com/

Scoreboard at Fenway

Scoreboard at Fenway

Yup, you got it.  FINALLY got to Fenway for a Red Sox v Yankees game  Woo Hoo!  It was great cause I got to see this guy (next pic) hit a home run!!!!

Big Papi hits a home run!!

Big Papi hits a home run!!

Gotta love it!  I was so dang excited to see that!  Seriously, it’s what I went there for.  It was freezing that night and in the 7th inning it started to rain.  Miserable weather but what a game!!!

Also spent a lot of time here

Holland America ship - Maasdam

Holland America ship - Maasdam

LOVE that ship.  It’s so pretty inside and the crew was phenomenal.  Seriously, one of the very best cruises I’ve ever been on!

We had lots of stops throughout the northeast, canadian maritimes, Quebec, and Montreal.  Each and every stop was wonderful.  LOVED this entire itinerary. 

Bostons Old North End - Paul Revere

Bostons Old North End - Paul Revere

 

Sail away from Boston Harbor

Sail away from Boston Harbor

 

Bar Harbor, Maine

Bar Harbor, Maine

That’s it for pix right now.  Hope you all had a wonderful July 4th.   Have a great rest of the weekend and thanks for stopping by!  ~Amy Tara~

4 thoughts on “Missed me? This is where I’ve been…

  1. Wow. What a trip that sounds like. Glad you had such a great time!The only cruise I’ve ever been on is the Disney Cruise… so I love to hear about others.

  2. with a seriously cool trip like that, I’m not sure how you pick the best pictures to post! those are awesome!

Leave a Reply

