Winding down…

Well, another summer vacation from school is almost upon us.  One week from today my middle baby {PHILLIP} graduates from high school.   Friday is his last day of actual classroom attendance.   Where oh where has the time gone?!   I’m an emotional woos… so I’ve been walking around on the brink of tears for days now.  Phillip is going to live at home for the first two years of college so I guess I’m not really “losing” him just yet.  I’m so proud of all he’s done in his life so far.  He’s a really responsible kid with a wonderful plan for his future.  He wants to be an electrical engineer specializing in robotics.  It just so happens that a local college offers this specialty.  Lucky for me (selfishly 😉 ) and lucky for Phillip too!  Life is good!

Here are a few layouts I finished up the other day.  The first one uses mostly My Mind’s Eye product.   The second one uses mostly Collage Press products.  Trying to blow through my stash quickly since my new BG should be here any week now!  BG always excites me!!!!  And Webster’s Pages too.  Speaking of which, I’ve got a bunch of Webster’s stuff to share… but it will be a little bit before I am allowed to do so… how’s that for a tease!  LOL!

Summer Camp 2008

Summer Camp 2008

 

The inlaws.

The inlaws.

 

Thanks for stopping by!  Have a wonderful Wednesday!  ~Amy Tara~

2 thoughts on “Winding down…

  1. Wonderful layouts!

    I can “almost” feel your pain. My oldest will be a junior this fall and it is just crazy that he will be graduating in 2 years. Where does the time go???

Leave a Reply

