Sleep…

ADAM IS SAFE!!!!!

Okay, had to say that – HUGE sigh of relief… now on with the rest of life.

Right now, I am craving some good long deep sleep.  I’m so tired I can barely think straight.  I’ve had so much going on lately.  I really must get myself to bed earlier.   I’m a morning person – up by 4.  Love that time of the day because it’s so peaceful.  But it doesn’t work well when you’ve stayed up until 11 or 12….  several nights in a row.  I fear looking in the mirror cause the bags under my eyes must be enormous!  LOL!

I’ve got a few layouts to share today.  On the first two I used some of my Webster’s Pages stash.   Have I told you lately how much I LOVE Webster’s Pages!?!  And the last one I made using Cosmo Cricket papers. 

Jay & Nathaniel

Jay & Nathaniel

I used some of the Tim Holtz crackle paint on my title letters then dry brushed over them with some ink to get the color I wanted and bring out the crackles a little more. 

Logan at the beach one evening

Logan at the beach one evening

I used two different trims on here – the ball trim and the small darker teal lace over it.  I love how versatile these papers are.  The colors are so yummy!

Logan - fall 2008

Logan - fall 2008

I really enjoyed working with these Cosmo Cricket papers.  I got one of the Studio Calico kits in April and these were part of the kit as well as the AC chipboard letters and Heidi Swapp invisibles heart.  I love how the ink works on the heart with the resist part.  You can have the color you want and a cool pattern… genius!

Well, that’s about it for today.  Off to tackle todays HUGE to-do list.  Have a wonderful day!  ~Amy Tara~

7 thoughts on “Sleep…

  1. I can’t believe Adam. He’s unreal… unbelievably talented. I was so afraid last night, since he was in the bottom 2 last week!!!! R U Kidding Me???? Wow. What is with people? Chris is fine… but he got the most votes??? Too much.

  2. dude…your pages rock! love how you distress!

    and i’m right there with you with adam. although i thought it would be him and allison in the final, so i’m a little sad she’s gone.
    😀

  3. I had to read down your blog because I thought one of your family members was injured or missing! But you were talking about AI!!! Ha! I haven’t followed this year I’m still worn out from last year and the two Davids!! Anyway… your layouts are gorgeous I love the way you finished off the corner of “Fall Favorite” with the fold and button. Very unique and clever – you are so talented!

Leave a Reply

