I’m a day off…

I’m on spring break this week and it seems I can’t keep track of the days.  I keep thinking it’s a day ahead of where we really are.  I woke up this morning thinking “oh yay… tomorrow’s Saturday!”  LOL!  Not that it makes a difference this week cause I’ve been home all week.  Silly nonsense, I know.

I’m trying to get a bunch of scrapping done while I’m home.  I’m working on some pages for a client, some sample pages for an on-line scrappy store , and some pages for myself.  I kinda have a lot done but none finished completely.  Yeah, I’ve been jumping around.  I have so many ideas buzzing around in my head that I can’t seem to calm down enough to finish at least one.  I’m so afraid I’ll forget my idea, even if I write it down, that I just have to at least start it.  At least the creative juices are flowing again.  Boy, for awhile there I was beginning to think I was never going to get it back.  It was a loooong dry spell, I tell ya!

Logan is playing bassoon in the orchestra pit for the school play this week.  We are going tonight to see it.  Can’t wait.  He even has a solo… very cool.  The music teacher selected 12 kids from the band for this job.  Logan was one of the lucky ones.  It’s exhausting.  He has to get up at 5 am to get ready for school.  He’s been so busy practicing for this and all his other activities that he has’t been getting home until 10pm or so for the past several weeks.  Poor thing has circles under his eyes.  The boys are on spring break next week so I’m sure Logan will sleep in and catch up.

I have one layout to share today.  I love the patterned background paper.  It’s from MME and it has glitter on it, although I don’t think you can really tell from this pix.  I love their stuff.  I saved this sheet of paper for something special.  Photo is me and the boys when Nate was home for spring break.  It was the best of the worst… KWIM… look at Phil’s face and you’ll see what I mean.  LOL!

Me & My Boys

Me & My Boys

 

Thanks for popping by today! 

Have a wonderful Thursday!  ~Amy Tara~

8 thoughts on “I’m a day off…

  1. I love you LO! Gorgeous as always!
    I can totally relate to having too many ideas running around in your head and feeling like you are going to forget them!
    I am glad to hear your mojo is back! And I am bummed to hear you didn’t get the call!
    HUGS!

  2. OK that is seriously gorgeous, Amy Tara!!! Those papers are yummy with beautiful colors! I love how you punched a little bit of the top of the layout too. I feel the same way with my days. Staying at home does that to you! LOL
    hugs~
    danielle

  3. Hi pretty lady!!
    What a gorgeous creation you have made!
    I’m with Dani – the papers are delicious and hold such beautiful color!!
    Thank you for always being so inpspiring to me!

  4. Beautiful Page! And how cool your dd was selected to play in the pit! I did that a few times and had such a blast!

  5. I love the way you used the punch on the layout and the colors are awesome!!! Have a fun Spring break…even if you don’t know what day it is 🙂

  6. beautiful layout!!!! Yeah, I too jump from one project to another without always finishing it….I get it from my quilting time…(I won’t tell you how many quilts are “unfinished”) lol.

Leave a Reply

