Tuesday news

Not too much going on over here today.  I’ve been in a scrapping like crazy mode lately and have tons of layouts to get pics of.  It’s been sooo darn windy lately that I keep putting it off rather than trying to fight against it.

I found a bunch of old photos from my childhood.  I’ve been scanning them and doing a few layouts too.  I am just getting ready to finish one up … I’m using some gorgeous GCD Studios papers for it.  Truthfully, I had not even heard of this company until I was told about their DT call.  I decided to try the papers and see if I like them enough to consider trying out.  I can honestly say that I am very impressed with the ones I was able to get ahold of.  They are a nice CS weight with a slight linen texture and a bit of a sheen on some of them.  And the best part, they are double sided… gotta LOVE that!  The patterns are wonderful and I am really liking them alot!  The DT tryouts close this weekend so I have a few days yet to decide what to do… but I am leaning towards giving it a go.  When I get the layouts photographed I’ll post them and you can tell me what you think.  If you want to take a peek at their stuff, I’ve added a link to their blog under the LINKS category on the sidebar.  Check them out, you won’t be disappointed!  Until then, I’ll leave you with one of my oldies, but goodies… one of my favorites, in fact.  Probably a fave because I just love those two in the photo like crazy!

Jay & Logan - definitely a special bond!

Jay & Logan - definitely a special bond!

Thanks for stopping by!  Have a marvelous day!

4 thoughts on “Tuesday news

  1. That layout IS gorgeous, Amy Tara! no wonder it’s one of your favorites! I love the colors and love how you did that framework.
    And without even seeing your work, I’d say go for the DT call. You’ve got nothing to lose!

  2. Amy ur are truly an Amazing artist…luv this layout!!!! I gave them ….. GCD a stab. I found a pack of their PP a few weeks back and fell in luv with the texture. I can’t wait to see what u did…I am sure it is Beautiful as all ur work always is and I wish u the best !!!!

  3. Hi Amy!! I miss you!!

    Your page is gorgeous! I love the colors. Love that photo. LOVE love love it. YOU are the most inspiring lady!! 😀

    hope you’re doing well..
    much love to you!
    Leslie

Leave a Reply

