Happy 18th Birthday Phillip!!!

My middle baby is 18 today!  I can’t believe it!  The time has just FLOWN by!  It seems like it was just yesterday that he was a wee infant pulling at my heartstrings.  He’s grown into such an amazing young man.  Sure of himself yet not afraid to ask for guidance.  He’s a REALLY REALLY GOOD KID!!!!!!!  I couldn’t have asked for anything better.  He’s sweet and smart and kind and easy going and responsible and seriously, just an all around great kid!  It has been the greatest honor and blessing of my life to be his mother.  I love this boy beyond measure.  Happy birthday Phillip!  I hope your day is as incredibly wonderful as you are my sweet sweet boy! 

Sharing some photos of Phillip from birth to now… 

newborn - hospital photo

newborn - hospital photo

 

with big brother, Nathaniel

with big brother, Nathaniel

 

with little brother, Logan

with little brother, Logan

 

the sweet middle!

the sweet middle!

 

at 16 years old

at 16 years old

 

 

at 17 years old

at 17 years old

Today, at 18!!!

Today, at 18!!!

Yes, that is Phillip today, at 18 years old.  Yes, he does have “colorful” hair… He is the spirit captain of the robotics team and they just got back yesterday from a major competition.  He dyed his hair red and blue (team colors) for the event.  Yes, he will keep it like this through the rest of robotics season.  Yes, I am okay with this… it’s only hair and Yes, he will cut it off before graduation ceremonies! Shows his true individuality…  something I love most about him!  IT’S ALL GOOD.

LOVE YOU PHILLIP!!!!  Happy 18th birthday!!!!!!!!!!
11 thoughts on “Happy 18th Birthday Phillip!!!

  1. Your sweet Mama post just made me really tear up in the eyes! I could feel your love for him in every word! What a lucky and blessed Mom you are.

    And I LOVE the colorful hair 🙂 Made me smile!

  2. happy belated birthday to your sweet boy!
    you’re right – i hear ya – it’s only hair for goodness sakes. i don’t get why people get all whacked out about our boys hair. 🙂

Leave a Reply

