The lights are up!

Yay us!  WE (me and Jay) hung the icicle lights around the house today.  I just love those darn things.  Makes my house look like a little gingerbread house.  The dormer windows and the porches always look cool with the lights.  I’ll try to get a pix later on when it’s very dark out so the lights will show up.  We aren’t putting up our tree this year since we will be gone for Christmas.  We’re letting Holland America Line do the decorating for us!  LOL!  I did put my wreath on the front door and I will take out our antique ceramic lighted tree and the butterfly Santa that Jay got for me last year.  He is absolutely my favorite Christmas piece to date!  Someday I’ll get to taking a photo of him too.  I’m just lazy that way I guess.  I think it’s because I don’t have my own (online) computer so I have to unload my camera on my computer, do whatever image software thingy I might want, then flashdrive them over to Jays computer… anyway, it’s extra steps so it’s made me lazy about it.  Heck I haven’t even submitted anything for publication in ages because I just can’t be bothered.  I’m so busy I feel like I can’t get out of my own way sometimes. 

Now, all that being said, I would like to share a few projects I made with Jenni Bowlin product.  JB was the monthly sponsor for November over at Create My Keepsake and I was lucky enough to be one of the DT members who got a package to work with.  My banner photos didn’t come out that great, but in person it’s really pretty, if I may say so myself.  So here we go, a few JB goodies:

Juneau Alaska photos June 2008

Juneau Alaska photos June 2008

Photos from one formal night.

Photos from one formal night.

The whole banner

The whole banner

Close-up of one panel.

Close-up of one panel.

To glitter my letters I just filled in the letter on the JB card with some glue and then put glass glitter on top of that.  I used a really fine tip paint brush to stay inside the lines and it worked great.

Well, that’s about it for today.  I hope you are having a wonderful weekend!

9 thoughts on “The lights are up!

  1. You did a great job with the JB this month, Amy Tara!
    We’re planning on decorating our tree this afternoon. I put my lights on my house last month, but dh needs to still hook up an extension cord so they can light up!

  2. I love all of the JB projects. That first one is gorgeous, looks like a quilt. And the handcutting on the second is beautiful. Your banner is super cute, love the glitter!!! Have a great trip. Sounds awesome!

Leave a Reply

