A chilly Wednesday

Wow, it’s quite chilly here this morning.  My ole bones do not like chilly!  Bring me my mid-summer heat and humidity and I am one happy lady!  And today, I woke up to a kitchen counter loaded with ants.  Where the heck did they come from.  Not fun at 4a.m.  Hopefully the ants will be gone soon.  I used some stuff that they supposedly take back to their nest and it gets rid of the entire colony.  Here’s hoping!

On a better note, I posted my first layout from the December kit at CreateMyKeepsake.com  I love the Urban Prairie Basic Grey papers that were included in this kit.  It’s a fun splash of color with Black and White basics.  It’s a pretty shabby layout, very distressed.  Seems to be the kind of thing I do when Nathaniel is in the photo… once you see what he looks like you’ll understand.  I don’t know where my book nerd preppy style boy went.  Since he went away to college he’s decided long hair and a beard is his thing.  Blech!  But, it’s his life and so not worth arguing over.  Anyway, here’s my layout.  Note the extra photos show close ups of the “buttons”.  I made them using the rubons adhered to some scrap cardstock, poked the button holes through, then covered them with diamond glaze for dimension. 

Layout of Nathaniel and Mom

Layout of Nathaniel and Mom

Close-up #1

Close-up #1

Close-up #2

Close-up #2

Don’t you just love that pompom trim… can’t seem to get enough of this stuff lately!

Have a wonderful Wednesday!  Keep warm!

6 thoughts on “A chilly Wednesday

  1. Cute page, Amy Tara! I love the buttons you made, and love the bright fun nature of your design. The stitching is awesome!

Leave a Reply

