Happy {after} Thanksgiving!

Well I am probably the worst blogger on this planet.  It’s been ages since I posted here.  My life just gets in the way of my good intentions.  I’ll try to do a better job from here on out.

I absolutely had the very best time on Thanksgiving.  It’s my holiday.  All of our family and friends know it!  I look forward to it every year.  I love to make my invitations and little table decorations and the food and the scent swirling around the house from all the cooking and baking, and, well, every little tiny detail about it.  Most of all, I love that I am with my family.  Here are a few pix from my decorations this year.  I used Basic Grey’s Ambrosia collection with the warm reds, oranges and yellows along with some teal accents.  Love the color combo, it looked so pretty around the house.

Little candy boxes for each guest.

Little candy boxes for each guest.

 

Oversized clothespins for placesetting markers

Oversized clothespins for placesetting markers

 

Luggage tag shaped placesettings

Luggage tag shaped placesettings

The luggage tag shapes are from a Basic Grey chipboard album that I took apart.  I love how these turned out.
Decorated pillar candles.

Decorated pillar candles.

One view of my table.

One view of my table.

invitation - sorry the photo didn't come out too great.

invitation - sorry the photo didn

So there you have it.  Hope you and your family enjoyed a blessing filled day! 
7 thoughts on “Happy {after} Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

