Let’s give it a try

Okay, Renee is back and posted some screen shots to help me get this picture thing going.  If all goes well there will be a photo of a layout I created with one of my very favorite photos of the boys when they were little.  We used to LOVE to go to Blowing Rocks beach.  They would have so much fun climbing around all the nooks and crannies there.  This layout was done using a Prima paintable, done with watercolors and distressing.  Fingers crossed… here goes:

Age of Innocence

Age of Innocence

 

This layout was published in the 2008 Memory Makers Idea Gallery.  Memory Makers is one of my favorite magazines.  I also LOVE all of the Somerset publications… I even read the ones that are not memory art related like their Altered Couture publication.  You should check them out sometime… truly full of eye candy.  IF you feel like it, leave me a comment and let me know which publication/s is your favorite.

Have a blessed day!

4 thoughts on “Let’s give it a try

  1. eeeek! i am so excited you got your pics uploading Amy! this layout is gorgeous, gorgeous my friend, i love the paintable and your pics are always a-mazing!!! have a wonderful thursday my friend!!!

    hugs & love!
    danni

  2. Ohhh, that’s the dearest picture of your guys, for sure!

    So glad to see that you are gettin’ your pix to upload now!

    I still didn’t see the MM Idea Gallery issue yet… I never got it sent to me and I haven’t peeked at it in the store because I thought I’d get it in my subscription. Hmm. Congrats on this beautiful pub, Amy Tara!

Leave a Reply

