Time flies…

All I can say is… wow! I can’t believe how long it’s been since my last post. I’ve been so very busy. It’s been super crazy in my life. Good crazy and bad crazy. My dad has been so sick since, literally, day one of this year. Finally, he is in a nursing home and out of the hospital. It’s a long tough road he’s on. I’m hopeful he’ll be pulling through. Last week it was his 80th birthday. The boys all came home and we celebrated (if you can call it that) in the hospital with dad. Not the party we had intended; that’s for sure. I don’t even know if he remembers it. Getting old really sucks.
I haven’t done much scrapping for myself. I’ve been making samples for Embellish It! Shelby certainly keeps me busy. I’m not really loving most of the new stuff from the January CHA release, at least the products that I’ve been working with for her business. I do love (LOVE) the new boy line from Echo Park called This n That. It’s got teal, gray, yellow, and brown in the collection. The patterns are wonderful, as are the embellies. Totally loving this collection. By far, it’s my favorite product release from CHA., of all the manufacturers. I also worked with Basic Grey’s Plumeria, which I love, too.
I used some October Afternoon products to create the following layout about my birthday. I got a remote trigger for my camera and I did a little photoshoot of myself with birthday balloons. It was so much fun. I scrapped a few of the photos. My layout inspiration came from something I found on Pinterest (a huge addiction and inspiration place). I don’t know who to give a photo credit to, so if this is your photo fro Pinterest, I apologize. Let me know and I will give you credit.
Inspiration piece:
Inspiration piece from Pinterest
Don’t you just love the layout design and the color palette?! That is what inspired me to create this:
50th birthday layout
I made the pinwheels using my Martha Stewart scoring board. Love that thing! The flower additions in the centers are from JBS Mercantile. The rest is pretty much all from OA’s Farmhouse collection… one of my all-time favorites of OA products.
So, that’s it. Stay tuned for some exciting news coming up in the next few weeks. I’ll give you a hint, it has to do with a camera. HA! Like there’s a surprise. LOL!
I’m off to have lunch with my sweet friend Vernestine and her lovely daughter, Stefanie. Stefanie is pregnant and due right around Logan’s birthday. She asked me and Jay to be the baby’s godparents. Can’t wait! It’s been so long since we’ve had babies around here…. I’m soooo looking forward to this! And honored!!!
Happy Thursday! I hope your day is sensational! Thanks for stopping by! xo ~Amy Tara~

2 thoughts on “Time flies…

  1. Amazing, Amy Tara!
    Love how you interpreted the medallions!
    The colors are wonderful… love that combo!
    Very sorry that your dad hasn’t been well! I hope he has shown improvement!
    Take care, friend!

Leave a Reply

